Walking, work, bakery, driving, cleanup

Some video game/hero stuff involving dark, apocalyptic skies, jumping up and down tall buildings. Quests, buildings, sim-type acquisitions of factories with the little money I had only to bleed money thereafter trying to improve it, replaying levels, pickpocketing, etc.

I was walking through the neighborhood I grew up in. As I got past the long stretch of road and towards the houses and streets, I saw a commotion involving some men. Curiosity threatened to drive me off-track, but I persisted and ended up at an unfamiliar house. It was hot, oppressive, and I was tired.

Inside the home was my boss. I guess it was time to work, but instead of doing any real work, I kind of just walked around the house looking at things. I ended up in an office on the upper floor where a patient? was sitting in an office chair. My boss said something to me, but I wandered around some more and then left.

Some stuff about houses and possibly spiders.

Then I drove to a bakery because I needed to make a pickup as instructed. It was a nice place, busy. Three workers were doing worker stuff, and one guy asked what I needed. I told him I was there for a pickup. It must have been the only pickup because he didn’t even ask my name. After looking at all the wonderful treats, I stood in line to wait for my turn to pay. A line soon formed behind me. Eventually, one of the workers called me up. I explained that I was trying to pay for a pickup and had chosen a small cake slice for myself despite being tempted by everything. She spoke jovially to me, and the guy came over with my pickup. He had a funny face and I suddenly realized that maybe I was supposed to wait for him to check me out? Ooops. Either way, I was talking with the clerk helping me out. We really got to talking and I found out that she was, too, a person who did some blogging online…except now it was about 15 years ago, and the internet wasn’t anywhere like it is now. I was shyly telling her about my content, and she was super interested in it. I wanted to say I was interested in hers, too, but she seemed so much more mature and cooler than me that I was afraid she thought me some upstart kid.

At this point I kept waking up because of possible muscle cramps, it was stuffy and hot, and Cora was really acting up probably because she was, too.

Then I was driving. I was sitting in traffic, so close to home. I could see from my vantage point that a lady was backing her van up. Even though we were all in cars, we could easily all communicate with each other. I asked what was going on, and the lady yelled that we all needed to back up!! Now! Obediently, everyone did, and she explained that there was a large accident ahead. As I was busy backing up, I heard someone say, “Oh! Wow that tractor trailer was really smashed up!” Yeah, it seemed traffic would be snarled for a while yet. Since I was in the far lane, I let everyone else go around me. It was only me and 2 other people left. At this point we were “driving,” which was really no cars. Something was hurtling down the road our way very quickly, so I shoved the younger lady next to me over into one of the turn lanes. She fell over and was a bit annoyed, but I did manage to get her out of the way of whatever had been charging our way. Then the turn light changed. I’d been picking at my finger thinking about how tired I was and wanted to go home and go to sleep. I was slow to start, setting off the ire of people behind me. Then I smashed it, annoyed with myself for not paying attention. As I raced along, some other car cut me off making me madder. So, I tailgated like I never tailgated before, and then swerved around, and smashed the pedal to go around them. I was going SUPER fast. So fast, in fact, that I missed my turn altogether and was lost. Huh. Where was I? I made some impossible jumps and leaps into water and off leafy ravines. Made it back to the road, got my nav system working.

When I got to my destination, I was late! I was supposed to either be or team up with Lincoln from the Loud House to help his friends clean up the school facilities. I was trying to empty the bathroom trashcans, but it was really gross and I didn’t have gloves. I tried anyways and things got everywhere. Who puts a load of popcorn in the trashcan that sits inside the toilet tank???

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.