Gable, Boss Fight

There were a lot of dreams over the span of a few days, but I only remember a few.

I had exited the house via the lower sliding glass door. Gable was outside, inside the gate, his fur not as beautiful as it usually is in my dreams, a little grayer and paler, I guess because he was inside my property. I encouraged him to hurry up and relieve himself. Just as I’d stepped out, I noticed something moving to my left and it turns out it was a rather large spider. Given the size and chonkiness of the arachnid, it looked like a hunter spider. I ignored it, but then Gable noticed and decided to go sniff it. Alarm bells went off, and I feared he would get bitten. I yelled, “NO!” and tried to block him from coming over. In the confusion, I felt something on my leg. There wasn’t pain, exactly, but I could tell that the spider which had jumped and attached itself to my leg skin (I was wearing shorts) was latched on to my flesh. I quickly tried to peel it off.

Last night:

I was in the kitchen and noticed that my blueberries on the plant were already blue! It was cool, but confusing because it wasn’t quite the right time of year for them to ripen and turn that blue yet. I went out onto the deck to check on other plants and by the time I came back in, my mom had already plucked the 3 blueberries and set them on the window to dry. I was freaking out because it probably wasn’t time to pick them yet! She said that they looked ripe, but I complained that just because they were blue didn’t mean they were necessarily ripe yet! I went to squeeze them to see.

Then I was wandering around in a building. It seemed familiar like the house I left after school, but I was going off of the on-screen map towards the items highlighted. I was teamed up with another female. She took the downstairs while I took the upstairs. Half of it was in 1st person, the other half in 3rd person with me as the player of the game. I navigated to one room and found the lemonade. A voice came on that said it was a very cool, refreshing drink (kind of like a flashback to what the villain had been doing). Then I kept moving to the different rooms trying to find the villain. Just as I’d found the last item, my partner yelled that she’d found him and was engaging. I was very far away, so I ran. I directed my character to her position and moved the map over to see what was going on. By the time the 2nd character reached the room, I was controlling the 1st character. The only way to kill the boss was with the staves each character had with them. I lowered it like a gun and aimed it at the boss who was coming towards me. I could feel the weapon activate and pumped the lever. Just in the nick of time it went off, shooting a powerful beam at the bad guy. Then the other character arrived and I had to do the same thing with her staff. By the time I’d taken control of her, the boss was somewhere. Where was he? I ran around the massive cavern area looking for him, but everywhere I turned, he’d gone somewhere behind me. Time was running out! Using the mini-map, I hurried around a large pillar of rock and found him trying to attack my partner from behind the pillar. I almost laughed. He was stuck. Readying the staff, I pumped the lever. It took so long to power up! He saw me and rushed away. I had to aim carefully, or I’d miss! Soon, it was over, both of us triumphant. As we walked away in relief and joy, we joked about the staff weapons, how their shape, girth, and blast color reminded us of a certain masculine organ.