Dorm, driving, babies, hospital, grown up reunion, work, trans

2 days worth

I was in a dorm. With me were two other people, a male and a female. They were trying to help me find a room. We bypassed the 1st floor which was full and went to the 2nd floor where there were 2 available rooms. The male showed me his room which was crammmmmed full of stuff, like, nerdy stuff. His roommate wasn’t there at that point. Then it was the female’s turn. Her room was distinctly girl, but less cluttered. She never had a roommate, so she was using the extra bed as storage. We traversed the halls looking for the vacant rooms. One was not really vacant, and the other…I just didn’t want, so we went up to the 3rd floor. That floor was the high end floor…with the smart peoples and…richer ones? More elite, anyways. Interestingly, because it was the elite floor, the stairs led to a very large common area lined with musical instruments, a bar, and other amenities. It was super nice. I never did look at the rooms themselves (there were at least 15 available, meaning I’d get my own room), and so we left because the two I was with were feeling a little uncomfortable.

Then some stuff about a bad guy

It was nighttime and I was driving a car I don’t recognize. I suddenly slammed on the brakes because I saw movement on the pavement in front of me. It looked like some animals running across the street! Other cars didn’t see them and I watched in helpless horror as they ran to and fro trying to escape. Some other cars were stopped but others just raced at high rates of speeds. I kept screaming. Eventually, I got myself together enough to put on the hazards and hop out. They weren’t animals at all, but human infants! Quickly, I snatched them up, 4 in total plus the toys they were clutching, replaying the horrifying fear I felt but shocked and amazed that no harm befell them. There had been a clear silhouette of an animal that they were following, and I found to my dismay, the bloody remains of a dead squirrel on the other side of the median. I firmly believed that the squirrel had been trying to lead the babies out of harm’s way and died in the process. As I scooped up all the infants, I gave the sign of the cross to the squirrel for its saintly sacrifice. Then I turned around to my car and handed my brother who was sitting in the backseat the kids.

Later, I was at the hospital and walked up to ask them about the kids. Stuff happened and then I was at a party of sorts where the big surprise was that the babies, all grown up now, were going to make an appearance. I was just so so happy to see that they had grown up to be such healthy, happy young adults.

Then I was at work. We were all talking about Christmas stuff and digging through treats while dealing with patients. There was one patient that we were gossiping about. I just so happened to be working with them. Afterwards, my coworker Q was in a room waiting for an exam or something, so I ran eagerly up to her to let her know that our suspicions were correct and that the patient we had been gossiping about was, without a doubt in my mind, a trans man. My conviction? Solely based on the fact that he smelled good and that natural males usually have a male scent about them. Apparently the trans patient smelled a bit sweet. Then more eating of Christmas desserts.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.