Lasagna, Cleanup, Work, Beach Rental

It was dark at night. Some stuff happened, then I was left outside while everyone else went home for the evening. My parents (the parents from The Loud House) needed some dinner, so I wanted to help. I went over to a stone slab relief and withdrew from it a portion of lasagna and a bowl of frozen broccoli. I walked over to the cobblestone street which was also the main road through town…an old, stone town with medieval store fronts and all. There was even a castle in the background lit up by the moon. It was empty, since it was nighttime. I walked over to the eatery which is where my “dad” worked and popped them into the microwave. I could hear both of their voices coming my way when I took the dishes out. Not only were they nowhere near done yet (the insides were very frozen and very cold still), but the plain broccoli dish smelled funny like it had gone bad, perhaps. I went to nearest trash can and dumped that portion. I realized, then, that the lasagna’s filling was broccoli and chedder, so another broccoli dish would have been redundant, anyways.

Then I was inside of a house. It had a lot of stuff everywhere and a bunch of people. It looked like we were all going through the stuff to get rid of them… the items were all super old things from way back when I was young or even older than that. It was fun to try all the things, and then my (real) parents were upstairs rooting through even more stuff. I was given a toy, but very nice drum from there, except it came with only 1 plastic drumstick. I started playing on it anyways. Then my mom gave me her old professional recorder and I was so surprised that she even had that. It was very nice quality, and I made some music instead of cleaning things up.

Then I was at work. As usual, it was dim. Patients kind of came and went, but I don’t remember doing any actual work. I was talking with my coworkers. At one point in the front I berated one of them for eating my gummy vitamins as if they were candy! Then my other coworker had to leave. Then my dentist came to talk to me. I eventually walked back into the back, and the assistant asked me what college I went to. I explained it to her and she said, “It goes so fast, doesn’t it?” I was taken back to college and nostalgically answered, yes. I could tell my boss was sitting right outside the door listening. It definitely goes fast. Too fast.

Then I drove my mom out to see a beach/cabin on the beach. We walked through the lower level of the small place, and I showed her the 2 rooms we could have rented. Each was being used by a different family that we could clearly see through the door’s window, but they couldn’t see us peering in. Rooms 101 and 102. Then we left.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.