Spiderweb, Work

I was walking up the stairs in the house I grew up in. There was a sense of danger there and an awareness that it had been many, many years since I’d been there. My brother was up there already. I walked up and immediately began flailing and wiping violently at my face and neck. Spiderwebs! I initially assumed that it was simply that the house was old and in disrepair, but I got to the junction between the bedrooms and turned around to see the largest, thickest spiderweb spanning the entire hallway. While no spiders were in sight, the thought of the spider that made it was stomach churning. My brother and I were separated by this web, and I immediately grabbed a stick-like item to destroy it. There was an urgency to the destruction. I needed it out of the way so that I could escape!

A bunch of other stuff.

Then I was at work. The office was dim as usual, and I was preparing to go home, wrapping up the patients. There was a temp there and a patient that was kind of exuberant and didn’t want to leave just yet. Since I didn’t have a patient, I decided to take a walk outside. That ended up with me driving my car/walking. Somehow, I ended up with a traffic cone type of thing that’s semipermanent. It connected into the ground, but could be removed, too, if need be. I’d managed to drive over it by going the wrong direction and only realized that I was holding it as I walked back into work. Quietly, I set it in the corner of my doctor’s room and giggled. Puttered around a little, talked to some people, and then I could go home! I gathered up all my things, took off the red, fuzzy slippers I was wearing, swapped them for my other shoes, and left. Walking outside, the guilt of the traffic cone-thing was eating at me a bit. When I looked over at the set of cones, though, I saw that they were all missing. What? It hadn’t been that long! More nervous now, I hurried to my car to get the heck out of there.

Something about it being nighttime, and I was being driven to a store or someplace. We parked and I got out, almost smashing the door into the Wrangler next to me but was able to stop it in time with my hand as a barrier. Then we walked towards the building which was a good distance away from the packed parking lot. It was kind of ominous and I was pumping myself up as we approached the building. All you could see walking up was that the sky was a green, purple, blue, and whitish swirl of color. No ominous at all…

Then I promptly woke up 15 minutes late.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.