Violence, Robbers, Family, Work

I was driving along a road I always travel (though unfamiliar in real life). My brother was in the passenger seat. We stopped for a light on a 3-lane road (3 one way, 6 total separated by a median) when all of the sudden, several young men ran out from the grass strip on the side of the road and started doing something with my plates in the back. The light turned green, and I started back up only to slam on the brakes in the middle of the road because I only just then registered that they had been doing something bad. All the cars went around me, and I backed it up to the men and got out of my car threateningly. They all took off on foot. We went home and I was really upset that they were stealing my registration stickers from my license plate. Not only did it mean that I would be driving around illegally, but they would be jacking my information? Or pretending to be me? I fumed for a while and poked around online. Other people were on forums complaining about the same thing. I decided to call the cops and drive out that way again. I submitted a report and then came out the front of the house to get my car to go except that it wasn’t there. That’s when I remembered seeing that it had been towed?! Except no one else’s cars were there either and lots of construction to fix the terrible paving job was being done. I guess they towed everyone’s cars so they could do that!!? To quote Luna: BOGUS!!

Somehow, I ended up back at my target location anyways. I immediately got out of the car to go investigate where the hoodlums had been lying in wait. There was a folding table there with all their equipment neatly laid out. Lo and behold, in plain sight were several different registration stickers! I couldn’t remember which was mine, but I stood around to await the cops in case they decided to come back and run away with the evidence.

Perhaps earlier in the dream saw me at my grandma’s house with my sister. I was sitting at the table doing something, maybe eating, but preoccupied on my phone. I happened to look up because I heard voices and saw that over near the TV a new voice had joined the old people. It was my uncle. When had he come in? He was sitting with the older folk, and I decided not to go say hi.

Before that was an action-packed sequence which I don’t remember in full detail but was video game-like. I was in an enclosed area and needed to defend it. With me was a man… maybe Jackie Chan or Jet Li. He asked me if I needed some guns and I said yes, the only problem was I couldn’t find any. He opened up a hidden compartment and there were my guns! I was ecstatic, but it was time to defend! I picked up both the heavier pistol and my Glock just as the enemies shambled into view. Even shambling, they were faster than I’d like. We started shooting and I was dismayed to see that each zombie needed multiple clear shots to the head in order to take them down. On top of it, they were citizens… families… children… and not obviously zombies apart from their weird walking. I mercilessly shot at them, though, no matter what and soon the wave was decimated. Gah! We had been so busy shooting the one side, we hadn’t seen the other side! 3 children had somehow infiltrated us from behind and were standing right by my side. I knew they were dangerous, but they were just standing there. I hesitated because they weren’t attacking, just staring at me with empty, soulless eyes, swaying back and forth. My partner attacked, and I begrudgingly followed suit, pulling out my knife and slitting the throat of the young girl, maybe 10 or 11 years old. Both girls with slit throats just stood there staring at the wall and I was thinking maybe I hadn’t slit hard enough (and feeling a bit queasy about it all) when the gaping neck wounds abruptly spurt blood forward. I jumped out of the way as their heads fell backwards and the bodies crumpled to the ground. Definitely infected… the initial slit of a throat should have immediately drawn blood. Their blood acted like it was thick and slow. While vindicated, my actions still made me feel not good.

Then there was a work dream that I wasn’t performing that well in. There was a strong displeasure from my boss regarding my skills. Some stuff in the operatory, some computer stuff, and then I was supposed to be playing kickball inside the office on a team. I didn’t know anything about it and hadn’t played organized sports since grade school. They placed me in the outfield, but the giant inflatable balls they used kept getting kicked at me. I used my arms like volleyball which was a big no-no because it was a foot only game. Everyone kept groaning in irritation every time I did something wrong which was basically every time. I got upset saying I didn’t want to do this anyways and I didn’t even know the rules! I yelled at them to stop aiming the ball at me if they wanted a smooth game!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.