Work, Gable/Liana

2 nights’ worth

I was strolling along a trail in a beautiful, rolling landscape of fields and copses of trees. It seemed to be around autumn time so the world was tinged in yellowish. On my left walked Gable, on my right, Liana. It was peaceful and beautiful. Suddenly, I looked and noticed that Gable’s collar and leash were just around his front left leg! I was freaking out that I’d lose him, so I stopped and grabbed him lest he run away from me and secured it to his neck. Then I looked to my right and in further horror saw that instead of a leash for Liana, I was holding some ribbon like something in a waistband: a drawstring. It came out in my hand and my mind reeled with fear that I’d lose her, too. However, they both kept walking beside me.

Then some stuff about an orphanage where they were trying to convince me to stay and help them out.

I dreamed about a lot of things last night, but only remember the terrible work dream.

I was at work. It was busy! The usual crew was there and we were pushing through until rather late. It was the end of the day, and I was panicking because my doctor hadn’t even checked my patient yet. Front desk told me that my patient had checked in early and said that he needed to be seen ASAP and leaving ASAP. I had no other room to go to because we had a temp that day in the corner. I told my doctor that I needed her to finish my exam yesterday and explained the situation. She told me to ask someone else to take the patient. I tried my colleagues and one stated they’d already moved people around. Thank goodness. The guy comes in and gets called back (I’m still waiting for my room to be finished) and I recognize him from another dream as being a weirdo. He was in his late 20s early 30s, chunky, long stringy hair and always wearing headphones. I had dodged a bullet it seemed. Time moved on and stuff happened. There was a little Latino boy working in the office, too. He didn’t speak much English but was eager to help. I’m not very good with kids, and definitely don’t speak Spanish. My coworker was coaxing him to do the right thing with praise. I watched a beetle walk by on the desk with a corn kernel and laughed. Then I gossiped that the temp didn’t want to see any patients at all and hadn’t been. My colleague that had taken the other guy walked by and I asked if she was done already. She said, no, because he decided he didn’t want a cleaning. But he might be back later. OKAAY.

We finished our patients and then were talking. The little boy was extremely excited because he could get to work cleaning the rooms. My coworker kept commenting that he was so excited that she was no longer in there because he’d been just dying to clean the windows and floor. He did a great job, too, unlike a certain temp.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.