Monster, Fire

I did not sleep well at all. I kept waking up feeling cold, or my hands and feet kept feeling itchy, and then when I got up this morning, I realized that I couldn’t breathe very well.

I was living in a busy city in a high-rise building. My home was pretty large and shared with my family. There was something about trying to sleep and then going into a room and dealing with Pokémon the game or something like that. All very unfamiliar. I went to take a shower and felt like I was not alone. Like someone was watching me from the shadows. I was spooked and didn’t feel safe. I kept it to myself, though. The next time I went to take a shower, I was floored. The bathtub and surround were cracked! Like not even cracked, just broken like the wall and the floors separated somehow. When I saw it initially, there was a red liquid pouring out of the walls that turned neon green. By the time someone came in after hearing my yelling, the liquid had vanished. As I was exclaiming about this disaster, I saw movement behind the walls. Something very large and hairy standing up on 2 feet rushed away as soon as I noticed. Eventually a worker from the building came to inspect it and was also shocked at the damage. There was no real way to explain it. He took down some of the walls, and I saw how poorly that place was built. On the other side of the wall was the clear wall of the adjacent bathroom. It was a really nice bathroom, though there seemed to be zero buffer betwixt the two.

Then I was involved in some sort of action adventure. We were running through the streets of the city, the 3 of us. It was nighttime. All of the sudden there was a fire, and I knew immediately that the building would explode. I ran for a garage nearby and tried to keep the door from closing while my 2 teammates rolled underneath. I scrambled under myself and took refuge behind a parked car in there when an explosion rocked the night. We could hear debris hitting the garage wall and looked at each other with fear in our eyes. Things were getting out of control!