Driving, Woods, Dept Store, Enemy, Buggies

The other night: I was on the deck tending to my plants. That’s when I saw that there was an infestation of squash bugs despite me not planting anything in the squash family! WHAT?? I had to eradicate them right away lest they kill all my plants again. I went in and somehow they got all over me as I was entangled in some vines, and then I was flailing, freaking out because they were all over me and it was itchy and scary, and no one was able to help!

Then I woke up and got a muscle cramp from all the flailing. To note, I was also battling an allergic reaction to food, hence the all over itchy. Ugh.

Last night: I was driving around in a creepy location, backwater, one-lane heavily forested road. I wasn’t by myself, but I don’t remember who I was with… I think it kept changing between male and female. The car kept changing, too, from RV to van to sedan. We came across either a house or some people. There was a pool. Then the group grew much larger and I was with several teenagers. Perhaps family, perhaps just classmates from a long time ago. We were walking now as the road had ended near a body of water. The forest was dark and was a little humid and swamp-like. The adults were back near the car. We all ventured forward trying to find a way out with kids spreading around to different areas to cover more ground. I walked forward to where some boys had found a door with a lock on it. What were the odds that we’d be able to open it? It seemed to be an entrance or exit to someone’s house and I had a bad feeling like the mean man was inside. However, we had to get out and our group was large, so I decided to just give it a try. I whipped out my keys and while the kids scoffed at my attempt, I immediately knew which key it was and boom, it opened. Even I was surprised. With the padlock on the ground, I stood up to go back and get the adults when one of the boys immediately pulled open the door. Oh boy. Why??

All calamity broke loose. As it turned out, the door led to a cult who were our enemies. We somehow managed to start the fight/war inside of a department store… almost like a dimensional portal. The people there had no clue what was going on as we chased our enemies around the store. We had to stop them from getting away. Everyone split up again and used items from the store to fight back. That’s when the enemy made it to the front end and started checking out their evil items (they were adults). Seeing as this was unfair that I was losing, I rewound the time and placed myself in a better position to actually fight back instead of just watching my team fail miserably. Even armed with a plastic boat, I missed horribly and the enemy STILL were able to go to self-checkout. As it turned out, my teammates were busy having fun in the toy section. Ugh. I ran to the front and was trying to decide what to do, when I opted to appeal to their better natures. It seemed to work and I could see most of the adults shedding their evil ways. The leader was the hardest, but he, too, had stopped to consider my words.

Then a thunderstorm happened and I woke up. Very anticlimactic…