House, Work, Roof, Mom, Waterslide, nephew, table

I was in the house I grew up in, except it was work. I needed to go upstairs to get something from the autoclave, except the upstairs and downstairs were reversed for some reason. I went up to the kitchen where the other dentist’s practice was and walked around the kitchen table to the autoclave. He was there and seeing a female patient, but they seemed to be just talking. I was trying to mind my own business, but she was shooting me suspicious looks. I located the two instrument packs I wanted and as I was taking them, the dentist asked me if I wanted him to put them somewhere special next time. I informed him that, no, just leave them there and I’d come get it when necessary.

Then I owned the house, myself. It had been in someone else’s possession for a while before, but since it was now mine, some basic stuff needed to be done. The first was to clean the roof of the moss that’d been growing up there. The workers were there to do that, but then my mom insisted on climbing up there to do it herself. I kept complaining and trying to convince her to let the workers do what they needed to do. She kept being a nuisance until she simply was unable to continue up the ladders. The workers had made it to the top of the house where the old chicken weathervane had been replaced by a fish one.

Then I was at a waterslide which was situated in a shopping center or a mall. The line wasn’t too long, so I decided that I wanted to ride it. No one was wearing any swimming things, everyone dressed in their winter coats and pants. There were 4 lines total, but I took the farthest right one because it had almost no one in the line. I kept waiting for people to cut from the next line over, but they didn’t…they were just stuck in their non-moving line. When I got to the front it turns out that it was just that the guy at the lead was frozen. I tried to help, and it seemed to work, so the line got moving again. I jumped on my inflatable and directed it down the stairs? What kind of waterslide are stairs? Bump, bump bump, down I went slowly and landed in the lazy river. I wasn’t wet at all and seemed to be having a great time. When I looked back, it was actually a slide and not stairs. What? Oh well. I stood up where I was and was waiting for my mom to go down. She was on the far slide, and I whipped out my phone camera to get a video. There were so many people in the way, but the camera could see through people to the intended target. She actually had a slide!

I made my way over to her and we got out of the water. Walking up the dry stairs, my sister happened to be there, too. My nephew was telling me that his throat was scratchy. Then it hurt. Then that he had throat cancer. I laughed it off, but then didn’t know if he was being serious.

We ended up in a banquet of some sort. I took my seat at the end of a table. The rest of the people hadn’t shown up yet. We were looking right up at the side of the dais where whatever the banquet was celebrating would be placed. I got bored and was looking at my phone. The place was really crowded.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.