Muscles, Hallmark, Work

There was a short bit where I was looking at myself in the mirror. My body was pretty large and when I flexed my biceps, they were larger than my head! I’m not sure if I was proud or horrified.

Some stuff

Then I was shopping and ended up in a Hallmark store. Initially, I was interested because the owner had a Great Dane in there. He was young with interesting markings, laying in his…container? The owner said that he wasn’t allowed out because it was not yet time. The store had just opened. I started browsing after that and was sad to see that there weren’t many things there at all! Almost as if the place was either about to be closed down or renovated. Another customer had arrived and after looking around praised the owner for going against corporate’s will by not stocking what they demanded she stock. Even though the customer was confident in that, the way the owner was reacting proved the real reason for the sparse and strangely stocked store was definitely not what the person thought. The owner seemed nervous. By then lots of people had arrived and browsing. I was definitely amazed to see products not befitting a Hallmark store like leather armor, helmets, and other such things. There was a person hiding some Halloween cookies.

A sudden commotion caught my attention. A small group had gathered around the owner. Some were sympathetic while others were worried. The owner was fearful but steeling herself for something important. Together, they left out a back door after a messenger came to say that it was time. The customers were all still happily browsing. I decided to follow. By the time I made it way down to where the group was, things had already occurred. The place was under a cover, but it was outdoors…though the sky was a terrifying swirl of evil-looking colors: green, orange, gray, white, black. I looked down to see a disgustingly colored bundle on the ground. Right away I knew that to be the owner of the store. She was encased in a mucous-flesh-looking shroud with metal studded around her neck area. It was over for her. Her entourage were being addressed by the council before them. One person fearfully approached their podium, reached the empty seat, and hit the button there. Everything started glowing. They were inducted into the council. I returned up to the store where some remaining workers were putting out cookies and other treats. Apparently, they had already heard the news and were setting up to celebrate the new owner.

Then I was at work. The schedule had fallen way apart, but I didn’t really care that much because I was super-duper sleepy. My boss was mad but pushed us all to the back. There, my coworker ST was already there. I kept drifting in and out of conscious thought, being so tired. She lamented that the boss had called us all in at 2am because the office needed to be cleaned out. Everyone else got to work sorting through all the junk in the cabinets. I only did so slowly and eventually just sat back and watched everyone else go to town since they had a plan. There’s no reason to get involved only to have the others complain about your ideas. Eventually someone called me out on my laziness, and I sort of pitched in again, but once again, was too tired to argue with what was happening. Bored, I went to check out the schedule and was annoyed to see that somehow they’d managed to fill it up with lots of people. Laughing inwardly, I saw that the 2 patients that I’d pulled over to my schedule were still there…patients I knew had already cancelled. Returning to the cleanup effort, I found that they’d done it: Things were looking organized. I started throwing stuffed animals in a game from one side to the other before heading towards my op to get to work.

Then something about driving to an amusement park which happened to be Disney. Some dumb people didn’t read the instructions and didn’t know where to go despite there only being one path to the place. I walked through the lobby to the machine, scanned my pre-paid ticket, and then swiped the credit card I’d be using as payment in the park. It spit out a wristband and then I waited with the rest of the people to be let into the park.

Ugh. I hate work dreams when I had to go to work when I wake up.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.