Driving, Cabin, Bathroom, Crowd

Stuff happened

I found myself at the body of water at the cabin vacation site I’d gone to earlier in the year. With me, I had a net or a net sock that I was dipping into the water to examine what I could pull from the water. Pulling a big heavy load out, I dumped my findings on the bank. Inside I found fuzzy little balls of something, there was a headless fuzzy animal thing that I took 3 pictures of with my phone, someone’s jacket with a suspicious smear of red on it, several towels with very dark red fluid on it, and some other things. I threw everything back into the water with my tongs, and then turned to signal to my mom that we should proceed ahead to the cabin. She hopped into the giant utility truck while I walked up the hill to make sure the way was clear. Wow. It was so crowded with other large trucks, and someone had annoyingly placed a bunch of small obstacles like stools in random places. I was worried that she wouldn’t be able to maneuver the large vehicle through the space, but she did. We went the rest of the way on foot and as we approached the cabin there were more and more people. There ended up being a massive crowd and that’s when I remembered that check-in wasn’t until 4pm. I checked my watch. It said 12pm exactly. Wow. How had we managed to undershoot so badly? I was a little desperate because I suddenly needed to pee pretty badly.

The outside area was no longer outside, and we were standing around inside a large hotel or dorm building. The event showed no signs of ending, so I threw out there that we could just go into town and wait it out with lunch. No one wanted to do that, so I began stalking the rooms to see where a bathroom was. Surely, they wouldn’t mind if I used a bathroom. Unfortunately, there were no bathrooms, just toilets inside of rooms that were occupied. I walked all around the place searching for bathrooms and managed to find a urinal, a men’s toilet, and a handicap toilet. I returned to my family and found other people also waiting for the event to be over. I told them my findings and some women just went to use the stalls in the men’s bathroom. An attendant overheard us and came to say that the bacteria situation was not good. That’s why we shouldn’t use the toilets in the main event area. I decided that I would continue to hold it, even though my bladder was fit to burst. Soon, most of the event-goers were gone, but some still remained. 2 hours had passed. At some point a different event was done, so I decided to go help the staff move things around. I had nothing better to do. They employed me to lift and carry tables, and I worked with the picky supervisor who wanted each table to look perfect!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.