Work, greyhounds, spike strip, Red Burgundy

Been a while! I think I understand, now why sometimes I can’t remember my dreams well enough to put them down. Don’t worry I’ve had plenty of dreams…It’s when I play music. It has an immediate effect on memory recall for me.

So I dreamed about work again. I was running late, so I had to see my next patient in the hallway next to a co-worker’s room. It was this huge non-reclinable armchair and the patient sat there are and opened up like it was something totally normal. I’m trying to work and rush. Then I was tired and finished up with polish then got up for the doctor to do the exam. He looks in and suddenly picks up the floss and I’m like DANGIT I forgot to floss. Oh well. Then I went to the front  to see who my next patient is because I’m behind. He comes up to me after checking the patient and says to me, “Were you able to clean well in there?” I’m like, no, I’m tired, my arms are up in the air the whole time, the chair is uncomfortable, I couldn’t see anything and the patient was getting uncomfortable. Plus I forgot to floss. At the last statement he nodded his head and told me, “Well you rarely miss anything, you’re one of the better hygienists here. This was strange.” Then my next patient shows up who happens to be an old hygiene student a year ahead of me and I’m like, yesss she’s easy. Turns out her “son” is coming too but he’s like 20 years old (which doesn’t make sense because she has a 3 year old). Then there are like 4 greyhounds milling around and I’m running around with them. It takes me 40 minutes to finally get started on her and she gives me the most scathing look ever but doesn’t say anything. She lays down on the floor comfortably on my dog’s dog bed, the greyhounds all come over and lay down too. I have to step over all the dogs and finally start cleaning her teeth….except it is done somewhat remotely. I scratch away with my instrument on this chart of teeth and a robot does it for me. It keeps progress on where I’ve been and if I’m drawing blood. I’ve never been good at coloring within the lines, and being unable to feel things for myself, I’m not doing well, but she never says anything. 
Fast forward to next dream where I’m leaving from going shopping? at a warehouse? Somewhere dark. It’s raining outside (funny how dreams like to incorporate what’s going on in real life) and I’m driving down the road. Suddenly I see a car in front of me stuck on a piece of wood dragging on the ground behind a balloon truck. It dislodges itself and drives off quickly. Right then, the piece of wood comes free from the balloon truck and it has all of these spikes/nails sticking up like stop sticks. The car in front and to my right can’t escape and goes right over it. I swerve to the left around it and miss it altogether, but I see in my mirror that the car’s tires go flat immediately. Suddenly I see a balloon van this time stick on it and swerve way behind me. Because of this traffic incident there is a massive car jam ahead of me (how it translated into ahead of me and not behind me, I have no clue). Instead of me driving, I’m in the backseat with 3 black guys in the other seats. We roll down the window as the cops come up to each car asking if the tires were punctured. I try to turn down my stereo, but it won’t shut off and each time I get one source turned off another source of music turns on. Even turning it down to 0 volume doesn’t work. Whatever. I want to tell the cops what happened because I saw it firsthand, but they just tell everyone to follow the cones. Then it’s just me in the passenger seat and my brother is driving. The coned off detour ahead is so unbelievably confusing for everyone, we end up somewhere else and still manage to beat the line of cars to the checkpoint. It leaves me wondering how in the world they managed to cone off such a great distance so quickly from one incident! We get out of the car, after parking and go inside. Everyone is given a drink and we follow the crowd to this young woman who is the chief of some law enforcement thing. She tries everyone’s drinks. When it was my turn (I’ve been sipping on mine the whole time and it’s basically like the fruit smoothie I make at home…in fact I had some last night) she took a big swig of mine and was blown away by how good it tasted. She said, we’re done here! And the line broke off. I yelled after her the name on the bottle: RED BURGUNDY, and then went to go find my brother who was sitting on the curb with the other people.
Verrrrrrrrry interesting.
Leave a comment

Filed under car, co-workers, food, work

Leave a Reply

