More work dreams, doughnuts

I dreamed of my coworkers and work AGAIN. Once again it was in a building I’ve never been in before. There was very little actual work being imaged in the dream. Some patients had brought some doughnuts and left them in the common area of this building. I followed me Dr. and my a couple other people came with us to grab some. I took one myself and bit into it, but good golly it was BAD. Dry, tasteless and no filling at all even though it looked like it should. Everyone else threw theirs away but I felt bad so on our way back to the office I managed to finish mine, but I felt bad after that. Then I was setting up a tray in a stairwell for the next day, because I don’t know why there would be a unit hookup but no chair in the stairwell.

There was something about me stepping on a random green Lego brick on the floor and warning others to stay away from it. My right foot.

There were other pretty interesting dreams, but now I can’t remember any of it.

Strike that, here is one.

It was a very long-winded and frustrating dream. I went back to college and was to stay in a dorm with a roommate. The first time I went to the room, I went straight to it and was like, OK, cool this is my dorm room with my roommate. I knew that I was older than most of the students there, but everything seemed so mature in this particular dorm. I walked around campus, possibly went to classes and then it was getting dark and time to get back to my room. I ended up forgetting what the room number was and where it was, so I kept roaming all the floors, trying to figure out which one is was, to no avail. At one point I saw my  cousin who greeted me warmly, but I turned down the hallway like I had somewhere to go, so she stopped by someone’s room and was flirting with him. Still wandering around, I finally decided to text my roommate and she text-laughed and basically told me that I was on the wrong floor altogether. Grateful I went to the right floor but STILL couldn’t find the room because the numbers and layout followed no logical order and was so confusing! Someone finally found me and helped me out. They walked me through the in-house grocery store/café/cafeteria and I was ogling everything. I tried some drink from the café and ended up burning my tongue and hands, but it was worth it. Then we finally made it up to my dorm room and to my roommate and I decided to put it all down into my phone this time so I wouldn’t forget. Then I decided to visit my old friend Bernie from years ago. He was down on the main floor or the basement but he wasn’t in, so I looked on my phone and found him at a restaurant with friends. I pressed the summon friend button and he was whisked away and came to me.

I swear, around this time of the year I get that irrational fear of forgetting the location of my locker and the combination. The scalding from the drink was from dinner where I did end up burning my mouth and tongue.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under food, friends, school, work

Leave a Reply

