Work, water, sand, video game

I was at work, a building I’ve never been to before and don’t recognize. It may have even been on a stone terrace with hanging plants and decorative waterfalls. My coworker and I were trying to finish up our patients to leave because it was on a Saturday or some strange day. She goes off and does something. I’m seeing the wife of a patient that was seen earlier (an older couple). He’s supposed to come back and have a filling done, but the doctor doesn’t know what’s going on, so we’re supposed to help set him up and fill her in on what she’s about to do. I pull up the chart (apparently my coworker and I are switching off working on this patient) to read it so I can summarize for the dentist, and I become upset because you-know-who was the one who had seen him and we all hate her notes. At the beginning the note reads, “Pt has hyper____” I don’t remember what the term is now, but it was supposed to mean that the patient hates pain (not a real term, just something my brain made up I think…now I wish I remembered what it was because it was spelled out clear as day…it was a long word too). I decipher this and start telling everyone. The patient is about to arrive and the doctor is about to come in to start, so I instruct my coworker to go grab another dining room chair (why??? I have no idea) so we can seat the patient (not on it…so…why do we need 2 or any at all). I hurry and end up climbing the stone railings from the bottom level instead of taking the stairs because it was faster. Then the doctor sweeps in and next dream commence!

We were either preparing for or at vacation. It was just me and my brother at home so I was making dinner for us. We had this unfamiliar dining table with white tablecloth and had all of this food piled on it. Both of us were preparing and setting up at the same time, and we sit down on opposite ends of the table to eat. I filled the LARGE Brita pitcher thing even though we had a smaller one because we were very thirsty! I start talking to him about this game I’m playing and how it was like this old one we played and the new monsters and stuff and there was a cutaway to in-game footage on a cliff with monsters. Then it comes back to the house and my mom comes home several hours later. I’m cleaning up dishes and I put water into the large pitcher, and realize that it’s yellow. I go to the other part of the house where everyone was and laughing, told my brother about why it tasted a little funny. He laughed too and my mom said what? I said that it turns out the water we were drinking was a funny color and tasted funny because that pitcher was the same one we brought to the beach with us on vacation, remember? It’s yellow because of the sand! There was beach sand in the pitcher! Good thing it was filtering out the sand! Haha! We all laugh and I told her that amazingly with all that water we drank for dinner neither of us had to go to the bathroom at all! We must have been dehydrated! My brother agreed with me and we all laughed some more.

I wake up and as it turns out I do need to pee, but I’d been holding it apparently. #_# And what was so funny about drinking sandy water? At least I enjoyed that dream.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, food, house, work

Leave a Reply

