Biological clock, food

I had several different dreams, but only one stood out to be remembered.

I was in our old house sitting on the floor and feeling morose and depressed because of my failed relationship. My mom comes down the hall and says, “You need to have a child even if you have to adopt one.” I sadly nod and acknowledge that I do, but I wanted to be able to have a spouse to help take care of the kid financially and just overall. I told her my boss told me the same thing and had a flashback to my boss telling me, “Now is the time to have a child. You shouldn’t wait much longer or you’ll be out of time!” We all were supposed to be packing up to go somewhere on a trip and were almost leaving, so I go and strip my clothes to change into my dressy clothes. I stop to close the curtain from peepers even though there is someone behind me in the room watching me. Then when done the dream cuts to the place, which is a very large, packed, indoor stadium. What the program is, I have no clue, but I was the only one smart enough to have brought a blanket because it was cold. I knew everyone in the crowd around me, but can’t tell you who they where. There were cooks at the bottom of the crowd and they were bringing food around for people to eat. I was still depressed, the prospect of food was great! For some reason no one else was taking any of the food, so I said that I’d eat it and all of the sudden other people were brave enough to try. I chose a cheese/potato thing, and was about to get up out of my chair to go somewhere, but they had these good looking stuffed, fried tofu pieces so I called loudly to get a piece before other people could.

Then I think it took a turn for adventure, I can’t remember, but it was enjoyable! My bed was so comfortable last night…I think the rain helped.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, life

Leave a Reply

