Cartoon, Dan Schutte, greyhounds, vet, rocks

I’m back to weird dreams! Whoo! In no particular order.

I was supposed to bring my dogs to the vet. They had several locations and I needed to go to a particular one. My dogs and I make it to my normal vet…now you have to realize that these vet offices are inside and underneath large boulders. Large, flatish boulders with rock-hewn doors that I needed to kick in. Something martial happened, however, and I was chased away from my office. Now I need to find it again but I can’t remember which one. For some reason I am a giant and the boulder buildings and doors are  half of my height. I guess I was too tall to read the small signs, so I go around and kick in doors to peer in a see if the receptionist is right. Finally, we get to the right vet, but I don’t get to go in because onward to another dream!

I’m sitting in a pew in a very large, archaic looking church. My mom is somewhere nearby. I’m half listening to someone say something and half watching cartoons. Looking up, there is this one guy making a large commotion in the center aisle. He’s an average, plumpish fellow looking to be in his late 40s with glasses and a 5 o’clock shadow. He’s making everyone laugh who can hear him and was quite animated. As I watch he hangs on the end of a pew and speaks softly but excitedly to a younger female sitting there. She laughs and he rushes away to get something. I look down and then back up to see that the female has changed seats to sit right next to me. She has wide eyes and tells me that she doesn’t want anything to do with him and can she sit with me. I shrug and tell her he looks very familiar like I know him from somewhere. As I sort through my memories, I am sent back to the time that I did meet him.

Turns out I knew him because he had invited himself to spend the night at my place. He had met my grandma in the street and she invited him to my place for the night. His name was Dan Schutte (who in real life happens to be the author to several famous church hymns) and he needed a place to stay. I am reminded that he had brought his own pajamas, a matching set, white with brownish dots that were designs of some sort. A jolly sort of guy but borderline annoying.

Recollection stops and I tell my new friend about that. She’s like wow and asks me what cartoon I’m watching. The screens are holographic projected screens that are stacked in the air in front of me and those around me, for public use. I am watching a funny kid’s cartoon and we go through a few episodes. It’s getting late and the people around me are falling asleep, which means that my family-friendly shows are no more. The screen shows people living in futuristic pods on a ship. The man asks a pretty young woman to leave the pod she shares with her husband and to help another man inside his, she goes in and realizes he’s not in trouble but is trying to seduce her instead, so she protests and tries to leave, but she is locked from the outside in the cramped space with the lech. I try to switch the channel to something more suited to having my mom around, but everything is geared towards adults now. Even the revamped Animaniacs employs adult humor and swearing. I look over and notice my mom is sleeping soundly and with nothing else on, I shrug and settle in to sleep myself.

There is also a dream that I now remember only vaguely, obviously having been dreamed as one of the first dreams, but it dealt with a magnificent beach house, no windows only open air and gossamer curtains. Unfortunately disaster strikes! We are beset by those who wish us harm so the house becomes a tactical strategy game in the realm of XCOM and Fire Emblem!

Leave a comment

Filed under dogs, family, Video game

Leave a Reply

